Chris’s SharePoint Reflections

Just another WordPress.com weblog




  • Chris Zhong

    IT consultant Australia








A tragic week

Posted by chrissyz on May 17, 2008

This week, I took 70-541 WSS3.0 – Application Development exam and luckily passed it. To say it is lucky is because I am in control of it. There are things in the world that we don’t have controls at all and sometimes..they bring us to our knees.

I am totally hit by 5.12 Earthquake in Sichuan, China. Until today, 22069 people dead in the earthquake, most of them are primary school and middle school students. It crashed me, it broke my heart. My heart was full of sorrow for the people who lost their lives, their homes, their beloved ones during the earthquake.

 Besides donating money, I don’t really know what else I can do for the people in Sichuan.  I pray for the determination to change the things we need to change, and also, the courage to accept the things we cannot change..It is an absolutely down week with a lot of tears.  

One Response to “A tragic week”

  1. Ig said

    I was touched by your post.
    Hope you feel better.

Leave a Reply

 
